Block Blog Giveaway-Week 2

Jean Lathrop-Long Arm Quilter & the Big Block Giveaway!

Image

I began quilting in 2004, after retiring from FM Howell & Co in Elmira as Human Resource Manager with 27 years of service.  Learning this new art kept me both busy and broke! The more quilts I made, the more I wanted to make.  We have 7 children, 20 grandchildren and 3 great grandchildren. So the first challenge was to make sure each one had a quilt.  I have met that goal many times over.  Four years ago I was given the opportunity to learn the long arm quilter at O’Susannah’s and found it very rewarding.  So retirement was short lived but I love it.  So you will either find me upstairs at O’Susannah’s or in my sewing room at home!

Don’t forget to enter to win this block and all the others that you’ll be seeing in the 12 weeks of the Big Block Giveaway. Enter here –

Enter the Blog Block Giveaway through our Rafflecopter giveaway.

Image

5 thoughts on “Block Blog Giveaway-Week 2

  1. Great Block, Jean. I can see good uses for the pattern. Liked reading your story of quilting. Also, love your long-arm work. Isn’t retirement fun!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

