Block Blog Giveaway Week #5

Image

My name is Judi Lacey. I am married and have two beautiful daughters and two gorgeous grandchildren.  Nine years ago I retired from Cornell University.  I spent the first 3 1/2 years taking care of my mother-in-law who suffered from Alzheimer’s.  In order to have time to do what I love-quilt-I st up another machine and Bernice would sew small projects.

Eventually, we moved from Scott, NY to Odessa where we now live. I am so fortunate to have my position at O’Susannah’s.  It really isn’t a job or position, when you do or are associated with your craft-it’s just plain fun.

Image

6 thoughts on “Block Blog Giveaway Week #5

  1. lime green and blue? reminds me of spring. One March I went to O’Susannahs to pick a border for a bright quilt after a dreary winter and Sue pulled out this wonderful lime green and that was the one! Great choice of colors!

    Like

Leave a Reply

