Australia – Land of Lovely People and Beautiful Fabrics

On February 25, one of Sew, O’Susannah’s! followers, Rosemary, shared a story with me in her comment in the “Big Block Giveaway, Week #4” post where I talked about my mom, Betty Alderman.

Rosemary is a transplant to the United States from Australia. I’ve had some interaction with Australians through my Etsy shops and I LOVE them. They are genuine and sweet and great customers. Rosemary is no exception. In her comment, she shared that she had recently purchased one of my “mum’s” patterns, called “Teapot Collection.” (Thank you, Rosemary!)

Rosemary went on to say that when she had gone back to Australia for a visit recently, she “visited the Patchwork store in Berrima, NSW. They had a lovely range of fabrics in Australian florals. So I bought up big and brought them home.” Lucky for us! I asked if she could get us a picture of these fabrics and she did.

I have not been able to figure out how you all can post pictures to your comments but I am working on it. There are ways but I haven’t figured out how to get the code to work yet – so that is for another day. Rosemary sent us the picture and I am providing it here.

I love these fabrics. I think they are beautiful and can’t wait to see my mom’s pattern made up in them. It was sweet of Rosemary to include the pattern in the picture. The pattern is available at O’Susannah’s, if you’re interested.

Thanks, Rosemary!

If any of you wish to have us take a look at your photos for possible inclusion in the blog, just email them to sue@osusannahsquiltshop.com.

Picture provided by Rosemary Petchell. Australian floral fabrics and “Teapot Collection” pattern by Betty Alderman Designs

Picture provided by Rosemary Petchell. Australian floral fabrics and “Teapot Collection” pattern by Betty Alderman Designs

 

One thought on “Australia – Land of Lovely People and Beautiful Fabrics

  1. Rosemary is in my Jo Morton Club Class and is a very delightful person. Thanks for sharing the photo of the fabric (gorgeous) and the pattern.

    Like

Leave a Reply

