Going to the Show

Emma the yellow lab gets ready for the spa

Emma the yellow lab gets ready for the spa

As Sue and I prepare to go to Quilt Market in Pittsburgh, I realized we are not the only ones in preparation mode.

My sweet dog, Emma, will be heading to the “spa” tonight for a few days. She will be walked and fed and bathed and pampered while we are gone. She will be coming home rested and smelling good!

I thought you might enjoy a little look at my Emma. This picture was taken a few years ago after she had enjoyed a romp under a hose – one of her favorite summertime enjoyments. It remains one of my favorite pictures of her. I think it shows her innocence and her guilt. (Her middle initial is T for Trouble.)

Stay tuned for posts coming from Pittsburgh! I’m going to do my best to keep up. Have a great week. –Betsy

Leave a Reply

