We Made It!

I know this probably isn’t the picture you wanted to see, but here we are arriving into Pittsburgh this afternoon. The rain continues but that’s okay. There is so much beauty to behold and the people of Pittsburgh have been incredibly nice (I know this because there is a long story that I won’t bore you with).

ImageHere are a couple of pictures of the booths as they are getting ready for tomorrow’s show opening. I haven’t seen Sue and her group yet. I’m a little surprised I haven’t seen any of them yet. But tomorrow is a new day and a very exciting one, I’m sure.

Image

ImageBecause Dave (my hubby) and I didn’t get to the convention center until about 2 PM, we couldn’t take advantage of all the classes we (I) wanted too, but Dave got to two with me and I got to another two and I came out with much added knowledge. I definitely want to talk to Sue about a couple of them. Check out some of the pictures and comment on what you think about them (the quilts, not the pictures).

Random pictures…

This is a quilt by Janice Vaine and is published in her new book, Embroidery & Patchwork Revisited, published by Landauer Publishing. The person in the picture is not Janice. I don't know her name.

This is a quilt by Janice Vaine and is published in her new book, Embroidery & Patchwork Revisited, published by Landauer Publishing. The person in the picture is not Janice. I don’t know her name.

This is a quilt by Wendy Sheppard (and that is her in the picture) and the pattern is found in her new book, Recreating Antique Quilts, published by Landauer Publishing.


This is a quilt by Wendy Sheppard (and that is her in the picture) and the pattern is found in her new book, Recreating Antique Quilts, published by Landauer Publishing.

This is a quilt by Wendy Sheppard (and that is her in the picture) and the pattern is found in her new book, Recreating Antique Quilts, published by Landauer Publishing.

This is a pillow by Wendy Sheppard (and that is her in the picture) and the pattern is found in her new book, Recreating Antique Quilts, published by Landauer Publishing.

I’m a fan quilt lover. Are you?

This pillow is actually a portion of the pattern from the previous quilt. The pillow just uses part of the pattern and then positions it off-center to give it (and the color choices, I think) a more contemporary look. What do you think?

This is a quilt by Wendy Sheppard (and that is her in the picture) and the pattern is found in her new book, Recreating Antique Quilts, published by Landauer Publishing.

This is a quilt by Wendy Sheppard (and that is her in the picture) and the pattern is found in her new book, Recreating Antique Quilts, published by Landauer Publishing.

I like this one, too. It sort of runs to a plaid kind of look.

These are quilts by Donna Cherry (and that is her in the picture) and the patterns are found in Art-Scapes. I'm not sure where else exactly. I have to check her booth out tomorrow.

These are quilts by Donna Cherry (and that is her in the picture) and the patterns are found in Art-Scapes. I’m not sure where else exactly. I have to check her booth out tomorrow.

These landscape quilts were pretty amazing. Interesting techniques to create them, too.

This is a fabulous quilt by Donna Cherry (and that is her in the picture) (I don't know who the woman is holding the quilt other than she is a quilt shop owner in Oregan The patterns are found in Art-Scapes. I'm not sure where else exactly. I have to check her booth out tomorrow.

This is a fabulous quilt by Donna Cherry (and that is her in the picture) (I don’t know who the woman is holding the quilt other than she is a quilt shop owner in Oregan The patterns are found in Art-Scapes. I’m not sure where else exactly. I have to check her booth out tomorrow.

Another look – above.

That’s it for tonight. I hope you enjoyed the show. đŸ™‚ Please feel free to share, post, stumble, tweet, etc. –Betsy

2 thoughts on “We Made It!

Leave a Reply

