Meet Edyta Sitar and Laundry Basket Quilts

Image

when Sue and I were at Spring Market in Pittsburgh last month we stopped to chat with Edyta Sitar. While she and Sue were deep in conversation about new products, I was able to snap a few pictures which you can see here.

What’s not to love about Edyta and her quilts? Have you taken a look at what she offers?

I find that Edyta is friendly, lively and absolutely an artist who is passionate about her designs and her business. She has SO much energy and her patterns and designs are truly lovely. There is just something about the way she uses color that is at once traditional yet new. I don’t know how else to describe it.

At one point I saw some vintage quilts in her booth (of which I am a bit passionate about, myself) and I asked her if she found inspiration in vintage quilts for her designs. Yes, she does. In fact, she pulled out an antique quilt of great beauty but I was not allowed to photograph it. Sorry. Yes, I was disappointed too, but that’s the way it goes sometimes.

Check with Sue at O’Susannah’s if you’re interested in patterns from Laundry Basket Quilts. I believe Sue did a little ordering while she was at Market. Oh yeah. Of course she did.

Image

Image

Leave a Reply

