Machine Quilting Classes

Mandy Applebee our instructor for machine quilting on your domestic machine wrote this blog post.  She’s getting excited to start classes again since her kids are back in school !

 

YEEHAW, school is starting again!!

If you know me, you KNOW I don’t really cheer when the kids go back to school I miss them terribly. This will be my first year without any kids at home during the day, my baby is off to Universal Pre-K and it is a full day program…… I am going to be alone with my longarm quilting machine all day…..OH MY the plans I have for us. Okay, enough about that I am here to tell you about the CLASSES that are coming up this fall!!

I will be at O’Susannah’s Quilts this year teaching BOTH on the domestic machine AND on the LONGARM!! I made some new samples for the domestic machine quilting classes, you will have to give me a BIT of slack about the longarm classes, I am still writing the outlines and trying to decide just what I can cram into the amount of time we have. Check out the samples at the shop they are hanging up there now!!
I also know that the shop is carrying the new printing of my FAVORTIE book the 365 free-motion quiltng designs by Leah Day that we have been waiting for in class, as well as some of my favorite books by Angela Walters AND she now carries Fil-Tec polyester thread in 16 colors YEAH!!!! Be sure to check them out, it is going to be an AWESOME fall of classes!!

MQ Circles 1

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

